Dollish Polish Does Barry Manilow know you raid his wardrobe?

Standard

My first review!  Yay!

So, Polish Fixation had an amazing blog sale.  (I think it’s still going on, if there’s anything I didn’t buy.)  I snagged a lot of great stuff, but I was probably most excited about picking up Dollish Polish Does Barry Manilow know you raid his wardrobe?  For those not familiar with The Breakfast Club, you might not get the reference.  But i sure did, as quick as you can say “brownie hound.”

Not only do I love the name, but I thought I’d love the polish too.  And I was right! On to the swatch:

This polish has a metallic pewter/gunmetal base with small silver glitter, large black hex glitter, and large silver hex glitter.  It’s a fairly thin base that applies easily, and the glitter was fairly well distributed after it was mixed a bit.  I was afraid that the base wouldn’t go opaque – I really liked the color, so I hoped I wouldn’t need anything under it.  Luckily, it went opaque in three coats.  The effect reminds me of those plastic garage floor covering kits with the glitter included.  🙂

I’m definitely glad I picked this one up.  I wonder if they’ll let me use it when I’m in after-school detention with the Princess and the Brain?

 

Comments are closed.