Zoya Charla and LeaLaC stamping plate #5

Standard
Zoya Charla and LeaLaC stamping plate #5

So…how about that Zoya sale!  Did you make an order? I took the opportunity to finally order Zoya Charla.  I know, right? I’ve been hearing about it forever, and somehow I haven’t picked it up before now.

Usually I would find flimsy excuses not to wear a blue like this for one reason or the other.  It’s definitely not your average beige!  However, I found this polish to be much more muted than I thought it would be.  That’s not to say that the color isn’t absolutely gorgeous.  I think I just expected a color like this to make people grab my hands and go “what is THAT??”  However, it’s  unusual and yet it’s also not in-your-face (even though it’s from a summer collection where you’d expect brights, or even neons).  I like that!

I also like that the color changes depending on the lighting.  I find that Zoya is really good about making polishes (especially metallics and glass-flecked ones) that have lots of different looks in the same polish.

Of course, I couldn’t leave well enough alone, so I also used my LeaLaC plate #5 to give my nails a little flair.  Charla makes me think of the sea, so I decided to add a few sea creatures to keep me company.  Unfortunately, one of my greatest fears is jellyfish, so my thumb is freaking me out a bit.  🙂

By the way, if you haven’t picked up any stamping plates from Llarowe, unfortunately they’re sold out for now.  But I highly recommend them!  I have plate 5 and also plate 4 (the zodiac one), and both were really easy for me to use (moreso than other plates).  They seem to be deep enough to make an easy stamp, yet detailed enough to make a pretty picture.  If Llarowe restocks her plates, check them out!

I used two coats of Zoya Charla, with Wet N Wild Metallica as the stamping polish and a coat of Seche Vite to top it off.  Swatches below:

ZoyaCharlaHand3ZoyaCharlaHand1

See how the indirect light makes it turn darker?

See how the indirect light makes it turn darker?

turtle

Eeeeek!

Eeeeek!

 

Feel free to share your Zoya purchases in the comments!

 

Comments are closed.