I’m back! Plus Valentine’s Mani

Standard

What?  Have I fallen off the face of the planet?  Sorry about that!  Life has taken a few bad turns in the Pusher household, but things are gradually getting less hectic.  In fact, things were so hectic that my nails were naked for over a week!   YIKES!  Thanks to all of you who have stuck around in my absence!

I have a few good posts coming up soon, but in the meantime, I thought I’d show you my Valentine’s mani.  On a whim, I picked up some Pure Ice Splash at Wal-Mart, and I felt I needed to try it.  (Splash seemed to stand out amongst the disheveled Pure Ice display.  Oh local Wal-Mart, if you’d organize things, I might be buying more from you…)  The formula was OK but thin – I needed four coats.

The Splash pale blue made me think of adding a bright pink, so I made a little heart with Revlon Guava (75% off at the recent CVS clearance!).  The heart’s border is Zoya Song, which I picked up in the recent Zoya sale.  BOY do I want to do a full mani with Song .  Even though I don’t usually go for royal blues, this one just knocked my socks off!

The design is free-handed, just done on a whim (like you can’t tell!).  As usual, it’s topped off with a layer of Seche Vite.

This was a nice little pick-me-up design to make me smile after a heckuva few weeks!  Hope you like it!

PureIceSplashValentines13

Comments are closed.